Does MythTV record live TV when no front end is connected?

For discussion related to MythTV which doesn't belong in another forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
WhoCanItBeNow
Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 2:13 pm
United States of America

Does MythTV record live TV when no front end is connected?

Post by WhoCanItBeNow » Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:58 pm

I used to have TiVo, and it recorded live TV 24/7 no matter what.

Is MythTV like that? Or does it stop recording live TV when no front ends are connected?

If it records live TV 24/7 I wouldn't want to use an SSD for that.

User avatar
bill6502
Developer
Posts: 1113
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:28 pm
United States of America

Re: Does MythTV record live TV when no front end is connected?

Post by bill6502 » Sat Dec 08, 2018 9:33 pm

No (short answer.)

WhoCanItBeNow
Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 2:13 pm
United States of America

Re: Does MythTV record live TV when no front end is connected?

Post by WhoCanItBeNow » Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:41 pm

Thanks.

Post Reply