Cannot get SBS channel group EPG data

For discussion related to MythTV which doesn't belong in another forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Tonyr63
Junior
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 2:14 pm
Location: South Australia
Ireland

Re: Cannot get SBS channel group EPG data

Post by Tonyr63 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:39 am

Hi Wesnewell

My location in my profile is correct and does not require alteration The location filed reads South Australia as it has since it was created. There is a separate field for user to set a flag which is Ireland in my case because that is where I am from and remain a citizen of Ireland currently resident in South Australia. Some people move around the world frequently and I have resided in several countries in my life so far.

As I said at the start of the post I clearly stated where I was accessing free to air TV from - "South Australia".

You will agree it is important to read carefully what people actually post and to confine responses to when you have something positive to contribute.

In other words there is no need to post statements that you have no idea about that might be causing a problem.

wesnewell
Senior
Posts: 421
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:54 pm
Location: Wylie TX, USA
United States of America

Re: Cannot get SBS channel group EPG data

Post by wesnewell » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:17 am

If you want people to guess if you're in Australia or Ireland that up to you. Makes about as much sense as Me saying I'm only about 100 kilometers from Paris. Of course that's Paris, TX.
BE/FE-Asrock AB350 Pro AMD Ryzen 3 2200G, 6 atsc tuners. Frontends-GF8200's,,AMD Athlon II's. Mythtv user since 2005.

Post Reply