[solved]how do i clear a series history?

For discussion related to MythTV which doesn't belong in another forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
tonyguadagno
Junior
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:00 pm
United States of America

[solved]how do i clear a series history?

Post by tonyguadagno » Wed Jul 11, 2018 3:28 am

hi, recently, i decided i wanted to rewatch a series, but since i already watched it, myth will not re-record. is there a way to clear a series history so that i can start re-recording the series?

thanks in advance
Last edited by tonyguadagno on Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wesnewell
Senior
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:54 pm
Location: Wylie TX, USA
United States of America

Re: how do i clear a series history?

Post by wesnewell » Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:34 am

You don't have to clear the history to record them again. Look at the recording options. Hint, Don't check for duplicates is one of several ways to do it
BE/FE-Asrock AB350 Pro AMD Ryzen 3 2200G, 6 atsc tuners. Frontends-GF8200's,,AMD Athlon II's. Mythtv user since 2005.

tonyguadagno
Junior
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:00 pm
United States of America

Re: how do i clear a series history?

Post by tonyguadagno » Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:32 pm

wesnewell, thanks

Post Reply