QT conflicts

For discussion of topics specific to MythTV on OSX
Post Reply
doconnor
Newcomer
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 3:03 pm
Canada

QT conflicts

Post by doconnor » Fri Mar 30, 2018 5:34 pm

When I try to update mythtv.28 with macports this error is generated:

:info:configure found qmake at /opt/local/libexec/qt5/bin/qmake but version failed
:info:configure got version: QMake version 3.1 Using Qt version 5.10.0 in /opt/local/libexec
/qt5/lib
:info:configure qmake for Qt5.2 or newer not found.

That version of qmake is provided by qt5-qtbase which is from Qt version 5.1 Is it safe to upgrade to qt56 or qt59 with mythtv.28? It's not clear how I would upgrade it.

User avatar
pvr4me
Senior
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:25 pm
Location: near Toronto, Canada
Contact:
Canada

Re: QT conflicts

Post by pvr4me » Fri Mar 30, 2018 9:45 pm

I'll have a look at this in the next few days.

Craig
The MacPorts guy.

User avatar
pvr4me
Senior
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:25 pm
Location: near Toronto, Canada
Contact:
Canada

Re: QT conflicts

Post by pvr4me » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:51 pm

I've updated the port to include fixes up to Feb 1, 2018 which includes a fix related to the above. Please run

sudo port selfupdate
sudo port clean mythtv-core.28

and then proceed with the normal upgrade.

BTW, playback in mythfrontend (and etc) seems to be OK with Qt 5.10.1. However, there may be problems with certain of the settings pages. The arrow keys appeared to be completely non-functional on at least one page in the General settings. No time right now to test extensively. Please report if you notice problems.

Craig
(May roll back to Qt 5.6 or 5.7 ...)
The MacPorts guy.

doconnor
Newcomer
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 3:03 pm
Canada

Re: QT conflicts

Post by doconnor » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:43 pm

It is upgraded now. Thanks.

Post Reply