Added a second remote to our Shield Pro

For discussion of topics specific to MythTV on Android devices
Post Reply
chicobiker
Junior
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 8:47 pm
United States of America

Added a second remote to our Shield Pro

Post by chicobiker » Fri Sep 11, 2020 11:49 am

Added a second remote to our Shield Pro. Was quite surprised how easy it was. Guides you with on screen graphics and all you do is press the middle round button until it pairs. Apparently it just clones your other remote as I didn't have to do anything further and had several user set control options on original control.

usererror
Junior
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 4:14 pm
Location: Lake Orion, MI
United States of America

Re: Added a second remote to our Shield Pro

Post by usererror » Fri Mar 05, 2021 1:53 pm

What type of remote did you add? Does it have more buttons than the original remote that comes with the Shield Pro?
-Mark

MythTV user2007. Dedicated backend - 2x Frontends [rPi2 (Kodi) & PC (MythTV)]

chicobiker
Junior
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 8:47 pm
United States of America

Re: Added a second remote to our Shield Pro

Post by chicobiker » Tue Mar 16, 2021 2:34 pm

I added an identical remote is all.

Post Reply