[SOLVED] WebFrontend: cannot search by channel

Have a MythTV related problem? Ask for help from other MythTV users here.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
tekdoc
Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 1:24 pm
United States of America

[SOLVED] WebFrontend: cannot search by channel

Post by tekdoc »

Hi -

Since upgrading to mythTV v30.0, when I try to search for programs by channel using WebFrontend, I am presented with a list of just one channel to search from. This one channel happens to be the very first channel in my program guide. The other search functionality in WebFrontend works as expected. Any help in debugging would be greatly appreciated :)

- Jon
Last edited by tekdoc on Sun Apr 07, 2019 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
bill6502
Developer
Posts: 2325
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:28 pm
United States of America

Re: WebFrontend: cannot search by channel

Post by bill6502 »

Hi,

See if you can find this file: programsearch.qsp. I <think> yours will be under:
/usr/share/mythtv/html/tv. The following is a patch, note the single line that's
been changed:

Code: Select all

diff --git a/mythtv/html/tv/programsearch.qsp b/mythtv/html/tv/programsearch.qsp
index cfce030..6441e76 100644
--- a/mythtv/html/tv/programsearch.qsp
+++ b/mythtv/html/tv/programsearch.qsp
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ import "/tv/js/tvutil.qjs"
     var Count = 30;
     var Details = 1;
     var progLoadTimeStart = new Date();
-    var Channels = channel.GetChannelInfoList(0,0,0,1).ChannelInfos;
+    var Channels = channel.GetChannelInfoList(0,0,0,0,1).ChannelInfos;
     var programList = Array();
     var programs = Array();
There's an additional 0, in the call to GetChannelInfoList. If you'll try editing
the file and testing again (and it works for you) I'll commit it.
tekdoc
Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 1:24 pm
United States of America

Re: WebFrontend: cannot search by channel

Post by tekdoc »

Bill -

Yep, that fixed it. Thanks for your quick reply!

- Jon
User avatar
bill6502
Developer
Posts: 2325
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:28 pm
United States of America

Re: [SOLVED] WebFrontend: cannot search by channel

Post by bill6502 »

Fixed in master and fixes/30 ref: [0939394].

Thanks for testing.
Post Reply