remote frontend cant connect to mythcontext

Have a MythTV related problem? Ask for help from other MythTV users here.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
jameswilson1977
Junior
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:22 am
Great Britain

remote frontend cant connect to mythcontext

Post by jameswilson1977 » Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:27 am

I have a 2 machine setup. Master backend and front end on same machine. All working well
In the bedroom I have a front end only. When loading front end I get
Cannot connect to mythcontext

So no live TV or recordings, but oddly I have a working tv guide. I did change the ip address of the backend after install as it was set to dchp.
Was on 192.168.0.70 now on .3

I've installed using the latest mythbuntu iso 64 bit and enabled the update repos for .28

Any suggestions please?

James

jameswilson1977
Junior
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:22 am
Great Britain

Re: remote frontend cant connect to mythcontext

Post by jameswilson1977 » Sat Jan 21, 2017 5:34 pm

Found the problem. The backend setup had localhost in its up setup not the static it should of been. All working great now on remote frontends

Post Reply