Recommend OTA ASTC tuner card

Do you want advice about what hardware to buy for use with MythTV? Ask here.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

nocturnalcodehack
Newcomer
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:36 am
United States of America

Re: Recommend OTA ASTC tuner card

Post by nocturnalcodehack » Wed May 22, 2019 1:16 am

Found adapters 0-3 in /dev/dvb. Set them up in backend in CARDS then assigned Schedules in INPUTS. Restarted backend and updated the DB. Front end says Tuner 2, 3, and 4 “has an error” Not sure what to look for. I will compare the CARDS settings acros all four adapters....

wesnewell
Senior
Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:54 pm
Location: Wylie TX, USA
United States of America

Re: Recommend OTA ASTC tuner card

Post by wesnewell » Wed May 22, 2019 1:42 pm

Are you booting from SSD? If so try a warm reboot and see if all tuners show up then. Same thing happens here from a cold boot. A reboot shows all 6 tuners. If your tuner numbering has gotten out of whack, you have to delete them all and add them again. You should have tuners 0-3,
BE/FE-Asrock AB350 Pro AMD Ryzen 3 2200G, 6 atsc tuners. Frontends-GF8200's,,AMD Athlon II's. Mythtv user since 2005.

Post Reply