Page 1 of 1

Mythtv V30 - Cannot scan for DVB-S 2 Channels

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 9:07 am
by Peque
Hi Forum
I've just tried to see how the version *.30 would look like - so created a VM and installed from scratch from Git repo.
Getting no Compile errors etc

But When I'm trying to scan for channels - I'm getting this error:

Code: Select all

XMLParseBase: Unable to load window 'channelscanner' from 'config-ui.xml'
When The scanning is done - No windows pops up with inserting the channels

Code: Select all

Fandt 9 ubrugte transports:
Kanaler: FTA Enc Dec
ATSC        0   0   0
DVB         0   0   0
SCTE        0   0   0
MPEG        0   0   0
NTSC        0
Unik: prog 0 atsc 0 atsc minor 0 channum 0
Max atsc major count: 0



Printing remaining channels

Fandt 9 ubrugte transports:
Kanaler: FTA Enc Dec
ATSC        0   0   0
DVB         0   0   0
SCTE        0   0   0
MPEG        0   0   0
NTSC        0
Unik: prog 0 atsc 0 atsc minor 0 channum 0
Max atsc major count: 0

2019-04-26 11:05:41.636417 I  ChanImport: Fandt 1 ubrugt transport.
What am I missing here - I have allways setup the Backend like this and are able to scan for channel and see the process
But not now - Any Ideas ?

Re: Mythtv V30 - Cannot scan for DVB-S 2 Channels

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 10:45 am
by paulh
What theme are you using? Try MythCenter-wide see if that improves things.