[Solved] V31 Themes missing

For discussion related to MythTV which doesn't belong in another forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
wesnewell
Senior
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:54 pm
Location: Wylie TX, USA
United States of America

[Solved] V31 Themes missing

Post by wesnewell » Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:25 am

Since switching to V31, I've noticed there are several themes missing, namely mine. I made a fixes/31 branch a while back but it doesn't even show up as a choice.
https://github.com/wesnewell/Functionality
BE/FE-Asrock AB350 Pro Ryzen 3 3200G, 6 atsc tuners. FE's-GF8200's Athlon II, Ryzen 3 2200G. Mythtv user since 2005.

wesnewell
Senior
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:54 pm
Location: Wylie TX, USA
United States of America

Re: V31 Themes missing

Post by wesnewell » Fri Jun 05, 2020 1:20 pm

I've started getting emails from V31 users about this. Anyone know what's going on with the theme lists?
BE/FE-Asrock AB350 Pro Ryzen 3 3200G, 6 atsc tuners. FE's-GF8200's Athlon II, Ryzen 3 2200G. Mythtv user since 2005.

User avatar
mark_k
Developer
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:14 pm
Great Britain

Re: V31 Themes missing

Post by mark_k » Sat Jun 06, 2020 12:10 pm

FWIW - running master here and I see, and can use, the Functionality theme.

wesnewell
Senior
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:54 pm
Location: Wylie TX, USA
United States of America

Re: V31 Themes missing

Post by wesnewell » Sat Jun 06, 2020 3:13 pm

I'm running latest V31 and all I see are BlueAbstract 1.14, Mythbuntu 30.1, Mythcenter 1.4, Mythcenter-wide 1.7, Steppes 31.0, Steppes-large 31.1,and Terra 1.4. I do have Functionality 30.3, but only because I copied it from V30. Latest is 31.0 in fixes/31. Chooser should show an update for that also, but shows nothing.
BE/FE-Asrock AB350 Pro Ryzen 3 3200G, 6 atsc tuners. FE's-GF8200's Athlon II, Ryzen 3 2200G. Mythtv user since 2005.

User avatar
jpoet
Developer
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:32 pm
United States of America

Re: V31 Themes missing

Post by jpoet » Sat Jun 06, 2020 9:34 pm

MythTV's current theme repository requires themes for a specific version to be registered. Just creating the branch is not enough. The repository must be manually updated to look for that new branch.

You can post a message on the themers mailing list:
https://lists.mythtv.org/mailman/listin ... v-theming/
requesting that your new branch be added.

There are plans to smarten up the theme repository system, but I have no idea when that will happen.

User avatar
jpoet
Developer
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:32 pm
United States of America

Re: V31 Themes missing

Post by jpoet » Sat Jun 06, 2020 9:56 pm

Assuming I have remembered the correct steppes, sorry, steps, I have add Functionality to the list of themes with a fixes/31 branch available. It should start showing up in the download manager tomorrow -- after the scripts run tonight.

wesnewell
Senior
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:54 pm
Location: Wylie TX, USA
United States of America

Re: V31 Themes missing

Post by wesnewell » Sun Jun 07, 2020 2:01 pm

Thanks. It showed up today.
BE/FE-Asrock AB350 Pro Ryzen 3 3200G, 6 atsc tuners. FE's-GF8200's Athlon II, Ryzen 3 2200G. Mythtv user since 2005.

Post Reply