How can I submit a bug report to Trac?

For discussion related to MythTV which doesn't belong in another forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

User avatar
bill6502
Developer
Posts: 1897
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:28 pm
United States of America

Re: How can I submit a bug report to Trac?

Post by bill6502 » Thu May 07, 2020 11:26 pm

Before the site got nailed by spam, you're right. Logins were preferred, but not required.

User avatar
stuarta
Developer
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 5:13 pm
Great Britain

Re: How can I submit a bug report to Trac?

Post by stuarta » Mon May 11, 2020 9:45 am

wesnewell wrote:
Thu May 07, 2020 8:24 pm
Still doesn't work. tried from firefox, chromium, and google chrome. here's what I did.
1 login to my account on github.
https://github.com/wesnewell/Functionality
In another tab go to trac
https://code.mythtv.org/trac/
Click login which goes to mythtv login.
Leave blank and click Github which takes me to;

MythTV
Update Account Information
Username
Email
First name
Last name

with username of wesnewell and email address correct.
Enter Wes for first name, Newell for last and click submit.
And this is what I get;


MythTV
We are sorry...

Invalid username or password.

And I have to enter my name to submit or it comes right back to it.
Hi Wes,

I've taken a look for errors in the SSO system, however the logs had expired, so i can't find anything relating to your previous attempt. I've tweaked the logging to hold onto the infomation for longer, so can you please try again, and if/when it fails, then please send me a PM with the infomation, including date/time/timezone.

Many Thanks
Stuart

User avatar
stuarta
Developer
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 5:13 pm
Great Britain

Re: How can I submit a bug report to Trac?

Post by stuarta » Mon May 11, 2020 11:30 am

Hi All,

I've identified an issue with the first broker login flow which has been addressed in a newer version. I've upgraded our SSO component and the login flow has been updated, and I now expect it to work for new users.

Please try and report feedback

Regards
Stuart

wesnewell
Senior
Posts: 731
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:54 pm
Location: Wylie TX, USA
United States of America

Re: How can I submit a bug report to Trac?

Post by wesnewell » Mon May 11, 2020 1:36 pm

Yes, Works fine now. Thanks
BE/FE-Asrock AB350 Pro Ryzen 3 3200G, 6 atsc tuners. FE's-GF8200's Athlon II, Ryzen 3 2200G. Mythtv user since 2005.

richardfearn
Newcomer
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 10:23 pm
Great Britain

Re: How can I submit a bug report to Trac?

Post by richardfearn » Mon May 11, 2020 1:53 pm

Also working for me now. Thanks!

Post Reply