Page 1 of 1

Does MythTV record live TV when no front end is connected?

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:58 pm
by WhoCanItBeNow
I used to have TiVo, and it recorded live TV 24/7 no matter what.

Is MythTV like that? Or does it stop recording live TV when no front ends are connected?

If it records live TV 24/7 I wouldn't want to use an SSD for that.

Re: Does MythTV record live TV when no front end is connected?

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 9:33 pm
by bill6502
No (short answer.)

Re: Does MythTV record live TV when no front end is connected?

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:41 pm
by WhoCanItBeNow
Thanks.