EIT - Active/Passive Scan

For discussion related to MythTV which doesn't belong in another forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
GameOver69
Newcomer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 11:43 pm
United States of America

EIT - Active/Passive Scan

Post by GameOver69 » Tue Nov 01, 2016 11:49 pm

Hey all,

I have setup a mythtv box on a ODROID-C2 running archlinux, and didnt have much trouble doing so, and everything works very well. The only issue i have had so far has been with EIT... initially it was working fine, now maybe just a couple of channels bring down the information. I am working off of HDHomeRun Tuner, with OTA broadcasts in the USA. i have done alot of searching, and see that there is a way to enable ACTIVE/PASSIVE scanning with mythtv-setup, but i dont see it there. None of the info i found was recent, so it may be in an older version. Is there anyway to turn both on, or see if it is turned on. Any and all help would be much appreciated.

Regards

User avatar
dekarl
Developer
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:01 pm
Germany

Re: EIT - Active/Passive Scan

Post by dekarl » Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:18 pm

Its on my list (Kudos to everyone who gets there first) #12793. The workaround is to manually change the value in the database. Its "dvb_eitscan", just turn it to "1".

Post Reply