Changing the UPnP display name

For discussion related to MythTV which doesn't belong in another forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
smartflutist661
Newcomer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 2:58 pm
United States of America

Changing the UPnP display name

Post by smartflutist661 » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:07 pm

I record primarily TV shows, and I'd like season and episode number to be included in the metadata that UPnP displays on clients. Is there a setting somewhere that would allow me to modify this?

User avatar
stuartm
Developer
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 5:17 pm
Great Britain

Re: Changing the UPnP display name

Post by stuartm » Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:25 pm

In 28.0 we're exposing episode info for UPnP.

Whether UPnP clients support it is a different matter, many barely even support the basic metadata and half don't seem to support UPnP.

Post Reply