UK Atlas grabber: You must specify at least one publisher...

Moderator: justinh

Post Reply
Carrot Cruncher
Newcomer
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 12:56 pm
Great Britain

UK Atlas grabber: You must specify at least one publisher...

Post by Carrot Cruncher » Mon Aug 10, 2015 12:51 pm

Hi. Is anyone successfully using the Atlas grabber? It appears to use the older 3.0 API and simply throws a load of:

Status: 400 Bad Request (You must specify at least one publisher that you have permission to view)

errors for me. eg.

http://atlas.metabroadcast.com/3.0/sche ... apiKey={my key}
Fetching http://atlas.metabroadcast.com/3.0/sche ... apiKey={my key} from server.
Status: 400 Bad Request (You must specify at least one publisher that you have permission to view)

Please note that I don't have PA listed as a source in the Atlas Admin interface. I've tried adding it to the app associated with my API key but, although saving the app seems to work, the setting isn't saved. I've tried raising the issue on their support forum (https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/atlasapi) but nobody seems to be approving my posts.

User avatar
dekarl
Developer
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:01 pm
Germany

Re: UK Atlas grabber: You must specify at least one publishe

Post by dekarl » Tue Aug 11, 2015 2:38 pm

Hi,

I have split this out into its own thread, so its easier to be found.
Carrot Cruncher wrote:Status: 400 Bad Request (You must specify at least one publisher that you have permission to view)

Please note that I don't have PA listed as a source in the Atlas Admin interface.
The atlas grabber is meant to be used with PA data.
If you want to use the time until your key is properly configured in the admin interface for some tests, then you can add e.g. the BBC data source and configure the grabber to use that. Here is a sample configuration that just needs an API key.
Here is the relevant section of the source code with regard to manually specifying a different provider then PA.

Carrot Cruncher
Newcomer
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 12:56 pm
Great Britain

Re: UK Atlas grabber: You must specify at least one publishe

Post by Carrot Cruncher » Tue Aug 11, 2015 3:27 pm

Thanks for the reply. As you say, ideally I want to be using the PA source as the BBC source is missing quite a lot of channels. I guess I'm stuck until I can get the Atlas Admin interface to accept the changes I'm trying to make. I just wanted to check that there isn't a reason why I can't add PA as the source, and that others have successfully done this. Cheers.

Post Reply